Friday, 27 October 2017

Revoke and Recall Messages Finally Rolled Out To WhatsApp For Everyone.......See How To Use It.

I have Everly been waiting for this feature to be rolled out, I am permitted to say that I am one of the most happiest person right now. Whatsapp has officially rolled out the Revoke feature which allows you to Unsend or Recall sent messages to recipient.

Though this feature has likely hit GBWhatsapp latest version, and now it's available on the official Whatsapp version on App stores for Android, iOS including Windows phone.

Also See: Download Whatsapp Business.Apk:Account Registration and Other Details Now Available, Checkout!

I've explained everything you need to know about the latest Whatsapp revoke feature and how you can use it in this post.

Before we delve into the main functions, let's see the things we need to know about this latest recall feature from Whatsapp.

• You cannot recall a message that is quoted
• You cannot recall a broadcast message
• You can only recall a message sent between 1-7minute. After 7 min, the message won't be able to recall
• You must install the latest whatsApp to enjoy this feature
• You and your recipient must have updated to the latest whatsapp to fully enjoy this feature
• This feature doesn't work on Symbian phones.

Now that we've known the important things about Whatsapp revoke feature, let's see how to make use of it. Kindly follow me along.

Delete-for-me

What is the Official name for this Feature?


It is called Delete for Everyone or Delete for me. The Delete for Everyone feature works for any message type in WhatsApp: text messages, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, contact cards, files, locations, quoted messages and status replies.


Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

How to Delete Message For Everyone


• Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
• Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the option.
• Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
• Then tap Delete >> Delete for everyone.

Deleting messages for yourself allows you to delete your copy of messages you've sent or received from your phone. This has no effect on your recipients' chats. Your recipients will still see the messages in their chat screen.
Delete-for-everyone


How to Delete Message For Me


• Open WhatsApp and go to the chat containing the message you wish to delete.
• Tap and hold the message > choose Delete from the option.
• Optionally, select more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
• Then tap Delete >> Delete for me.

Also SeeDOWNLOAD: Latest GBWhatsapp v5.90.Apk 2017 For Smartphone Users

You can head over to your respective app stores to update your WhatsApp to the latest version. Note that it's been rolled out gradually to all users.

What do you think of this feature?
Share Post:

No comments: